On this day (23rd June), MS Dhoni became the first captain to lift all three ICC trophies

On 23rd June 2013, Indian team defeated England in the final of Champions trophy 2013 and with that MS Dhoni‘s name got registered in the record books. The Indian skipper became the first captain in cricket history to lift all the three ICC trophies. Team India have won World T20 2007, ICC ODI World Cup 2011 and Champions Trophy 2013 under Dhoni’s captaincy.

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.