Indian squad for T20 series against West Indies announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for the upcoming T20 series against West Indies in the United States of America.

Skipper MS Dhoni and pacer Jasprit Bumrah will be joining the team which is currently playing a 4 match Test Series in the Caribbean.

T20 specialist players like Suresh Raina and Yuvraj Singh have been rested for the US tour.

The Indian team will play two T20 Internationals on 27 and 28th August at the Central Broward Regional Park, Lauderhill, Florida.

Team India’s T20 squad for West Indies series:

MS Dhoni (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah,Amit Mishra, Stuart Binny

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.