Rohit Sharma equals Brendon McCullum’s unique record

On Day 4 of the Third Test against West Indies, Rohit Sharma made a unique record in International Cricket.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit became the first Indian batsman to score 30 sixes or more in International Cricket in a year for 4 consecutive calendar years. The only other batsman to achieve this feat is former New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum.

Brendon McCullum

Rohit has smashed 30 sixes or more in each calendar year beginning from 2013 till now in 2016 whereas McCullum did the same from the year 2007 to 2010.

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.