Indian Team for series against New Zealand announced

The Board of Control for Cricket India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the upcoming home Test series against New Zealand.

The 15 men squad for 3 Test match series against New Zealand is :-

Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav

New Zealand team arrived in India on September 11 and will play first practice match on September 16 against Mumbai Ranji team at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium.

The Test series between the home team and the visitors will start on September 22 with the first match to be played at Kanpur, followed by the second match in Kolkata (September 30-October 4) and third in Indore (October 8-12).

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.