Suresh Raina ruled out of the last 2 ODI’s against New Zealand

Suresh Raina has been ruled out of the remaining two ODI’s against New Zealand after failing to recover from viral fever.

Also, the selectors have decided not to make any change to the Indian squad that has taken a 2-1 lead in the ongoing five-match series.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has decided to retain the same 14-member squad for the remaining two matches of the five-match Paytm ODI Trophy against New Zealand,” the BCCI said in a statement.

“Suresh Raina is still to regain his full fitness and has been ruled out of the remainder of the series.”

No replacement of Raina has been announced, which means Team India will most probably play with the same batting unit in the remaining two matches.

The next two ODI’s are scheduled to be held in Ranchi on 26th October and in Visakhapatnam on 29th October.

14 member squad:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.