The 2017 edition of Cricket All-Stars Series to be played in September/October

The Cricket All Stars Series, which was played between Sachin Blasters and Warne Warriors in 2015 with the first series taking place in the United States, will be held once again next year with Shane Warne announcing the names of players who have confirmed their participation in the series.

Players who have confirmed their participation for the 2017 Cricket All Stars:

• Brian Lara (WI)
• Shane Warne (AUS)
• Jacques Kallis (SA)
• Kevin Pietersen (ENG)
• Brendon McCullum (NZ)
• Glenn McGrath (AUS)
• Wasim Akram (PAK)
• Ricky Ponting (AUS)
• Shoaib Akhtar (PAK)
• Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
• Mahela Jayawardena (SL)
• Michael Clarke (AUS)
• Graeme Smith (SA)
• Shaun Pollock (SA)
• Michael Vaughan (ENG)
• Mitchell Johnson (AUS)
• Matthew Hayden (AUS)
• Adam Gilchrist (AUS)
• Graeme Swann (ENG)
• Jonty Rhodes (SA)
• Daniel Vettori (NZ)
• Darren Gough (ENG)
• Andrew Symonds (AUS)
• Allan Donald (SA)
• Stephen Fleming (NZ)

The three matches series will be played in September/October 2017 and will be held at major international cities within non-traditional cricket markets, confirms the Australian legendary spinner.

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.