Kumar Sangakkara reveals his all-time XI

Posted On / /
Kumar Sangakkara reveals his all-time XI

Sri Lankan legendary wicket-keeper batsman Kumar Sangakkara has named his all-time greatest eleven team and has ignored Sachin Tendulkar. In fact, Rahul Dravid is the lone Indian in the team, which is dominated by Australian cricketers.

In a video posted on Lord’s Ground Twitter page, Sangakkara chose Matthew Hayden and Rahul Dravid as openers. At number 3 and 4, he opted for Brian Lara and Ricky Ponting respectively.

For the number 5, Sanga chose his fellow countryman Aravinda de Silva. Meanwhile, for the number 6 spot, he opted for Jacques Kallis.

Wicketkeeper batsman Adam Gilchrist is Sanga’s choice at the number 7.

He then went for two of the world’s greatest spinners, namely Shane Warne and Muttiah Muralitharan as his bowlers.

Wasim Akram and Chaminda Vaas round out his all time XI.

Kumar Sangakkara’s all-time XI:

Rahul Dravid, Matthew Hayden, Brian Lara, Ricky Ponting, Aravinda de Silva (c), Jacques Kallis, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Muttiah Muralitharan, Wasim Akram, Chaminda Vaas

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Adam Gilchrist, Australia, Brian Lara, Featured, India, Jacques Kallis, Kumar Sangakkara, Matthew Hayden, Muttiah Muralitharan, News, Pakistan, Players, Rahul Dravid, Ricky Ponting, Shane Warne, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Teams, Wasim Akram, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
CricketTimes.com provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.