ICC Test Championship mace winners since 2002

Posted On / /
ICC Test Championship mace winners since 2002

Australian captain Steve Smith received the ICC Test Championship mace and USD 1 million as prize money for the year 2016. He lead his side to the number-one position in the MRF Tyres ICC Test Team Rankings on the annual cut-off date – 1st April.

Smith captained Australia to 10 Test victories over the 12-month period and was awarded the mace by ICC Chief Executive David Richardson in Pallekele, Sri Lanka.

At the presentation, Mr Richardson said, “The mace is a symbol of excellence and recognition of a side’s outstanding achievement in the toughest format of the sport. Australia’s winning performances have been exceptional and they thoroughly deserve to be awarded the mace”.

Here is the list of mace winners since 2002:

April 2002 – Australia
April 2003 – Australia
April 2004 – Australia
April 2005 – Australia
April 2006 – Australia
April 2007 – Australia
April 2008 – Australia
April 2009 – Australia
April 2010 – India
April 2011 – India
April 2012 – England
April 2013 – South Africa
April 2014 – South Africa
April 2015 – South Africa
April 2016 – Australia

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Featured, India, News, South Africa, Steve Smith, Teams, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.