Indian squad for the first two Tests against Australia announced

Posted On

On Tuesday, the BCCI announced a 16-man squad for the first two Tests of the upcoming series against Australia, starting from 23rd February in Pune.

The selectors have retained the same Indian squad that had featured in the one-off Test against Bangladesh in Hyderabad. Middle-order batsman Rohit Sharma, who has been away from cricket since October 2016 due to injury was not considered for the selection.

India’s squad: Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.