IPL 2017 : List of players bought by Kings XI Punjab at the auction

Posted On / /
IPL 2017 : List of players bought by Kings XI Punjab at the auction

West Indies star all-rounder Darren Sammy, who was left unsold in the last year’s IPL auction, has been picked up by the Kings XI Punjab for the upcoming 10th season.

Also, New Zealand’s opener Martin Guptill has been included in the KXIP side alongwith his teammate Matt Henry.

Here’s the complete list of players bought by KXIP at the IPL 2017 auction:

PlayerTypeBase price (Rs. Lakhs)Bought for (Rs. Lakhs)
Eoin Morgan (Eng)Batsman200200
Rahul Tewatia (Ind)Batsman1025
Darren Sammy (WI)All-Rounder3030
T Natarajan (Ind)Bowler10300
Matt Henry (NZ)Bowler5050
Varun Aaron (Ind)Bowler30280`
Martin Guptill (NZ)Batsman5050
Rinku Singh (Ind)Batsman1010

Final squad of KXIP for IPL 2017: 
Manan Vohra, Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Murali Vijay (c), NS Naik, Mohit Sharma, KC Cariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh. Hashim Amla, Marcus Stoinis, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller.Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Matt Henry, Varun Aaron, Martin Guptill, Darren Sammy and Rinku Singh

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: England, Featured, India, IPL, New Zealand, News, Players, Punjab Kings, T20, Teams, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.