IPL 2017 : List of players bought by Mumbai Indians at the auction

Posted On / /
IPL 2017 : List of players bought by Mumbai Indians at the auction

Australian speedster Mitchell Johnson makes a comeback in the Mumbai Indians side for the upcoming season. The exciting West Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Nicholas Pooran has been picked up by the franchise for his base price of 30 lakhs.

Here’s the complete list of players bought by Mumbai Indians at the IPL 2017 auction:

PlayerTypeBought for (Rs. Lakhs)Base price (Rs. Lakhs)
Nicholas Pooran (WI)Wicket-keeper3030
K Gowtham (Ind)All-rounder20010
Mitchell Johnson (Aus)Bowler200200
Asela Gunaratne (SL)All-rounder3030
 Saurabh Tiwary (Ind)Batsman3030
Kulwant Khejroliya (Ind)Bowler1010
Karn Sharma (Ind)All-rounder32030


Final squad of MI for IPL 2017: Rohit Sharma (c), Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel (wk), Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia, Jitesh Sharma, Tim Southee, Jos Buttler, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Johnson, Karn Sharma, K Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya, Asela Gunaratne and Nicholas Pooran (wk).

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, IPL, Mumbai Indians, News, Players, Sri Lanka, T20, Teams, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.