IPL 2017 : List of players bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad at the auction

The defending champions of the IPL Sunrisers Hyderabad surprised everyone by picking up the Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan in their squad.

Now, the inclusion of all-rounders Chris Jordan and Mohammad Nabi also strengthens the team’s batting line-up.

Here’s the complete list of players bought by SRH at the IPL 2017 auction:

Player Type Bought for (Rs. lakhs) Base price (Rs. lakhs)
Rashid Khan (Afg) Bowler 400 50
Mohammed Siraj (Ind) Bowler 260 10
Eklavya Dwivedi (Ind) Wicket- Keeper 75 30
Chris Jordan (Eng) All-rounder 50 50
Mohammad Nabi (Afg) All-rounder 30 30
Ben Laughlin (Aus) Bowler 30 30
Pravin Tambe (Ind) Bowler 10 10
Tanmay Agarwal (Ind) Batsman 10 10

Final squad of SRH for IPL 2017: 
David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha (wk), Ricky Bhui, Kane Williamson, Siddharth Kaul, Bipul Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Barinder Sran, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Eklavya Dwivedi, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Nabi, Ben Laughlin, Pravin Tambe and Tanmay Agarwal.

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.