IPL 2017 Will Begin From April 5, Confirm BCCI Administrators

Posted On / /

The Committee of Administrators (COA) has confirmed that the 10th season of Indian Premier League (IPL) will commence as per schedule on April 5.

“The IPL 2017 season will commence as scheduled from 5th April 2017. The IPL operational timelines for 2017 season will be communicated shortly by the BCCI/IPL management team,” a media release stated.

“The Committee of Administrators (COA) met the concerned BCCI officials today to take stock of the urgent and important matters mainly concerning the successful conduct of IPL 2017.

The COA has issued directions that the existing processes for availing the services and the appointment of the vendors for IPL will continue for this season,” the release further stated.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, India, IPL, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, News, Rising Pune Supergiant, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.