MS Dhoni returns as skipper after being sacked as Rising Pune Supergiants captain

Few days after being sacked from captaincy of the IPL team Rising Pune Supergiants, MS Dhoni has now been named skipper of the Jharkhand state side for the Vijay Hazare Trophy starting from 25th February.

This will be the first time that the man who led Team India in 331 International matches will captain his domestic side.

MS Dhoni Jharkhand

Jharkhand Cricket Association Secretary (JSCA) Debashish Chakraborty on Tuesday, announced the team for the 2016-17 season of the one-day trophy. The state team will play all their matches in Kolkata from 25th February to 6th March.

Squad: MS Dhoni (c), Ishan Kishan, Ishank Jaggi, Virat Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Kaushal Singh, Pratyush Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sonu Kumar Singh, Varun Aaron, Rahul Shukla, Anukul Roy, Monu Kumar Singh, Jaskaran Singh, Anand Singh, Kumar Deobrat, S. Rathore, Vikash Singh.

Like it? Share with a Cricket fan!

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our daily newsletter or follow us on Google News.

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.