Virat Kohli surpasses another MS Dhoni captaincy record; wins 8 consecutive International series

Posted On / /

India defeated Bangladesh in the one-off Test match played at Hyderabad by 208 runs and has clinched the first Test series of the year.

Well, Virat Kohli now has the best record among Indian captains after the first 23 Tests and is only behind Steve Waugh overall.

Kohli, who suffered two defeats in his first four Tests as captain,  hasn’t lost another Test since August 2015. The current Indian skipper is without a defeat in his last 19 Tests, which is the longest streak for any Indian captain.

So, Virat has become the first Indian captain to win 8 consecutive International series surpassing MS Dhoni, who won 7 in a row in 2013.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, MS Dhoni, News, Players, Teams, Test Match, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.