On Day 4 of the ongoing Test between India and Bangladesh being played at Hyderabad, Indian skipper Virat Kohli showed his masterclass while taking the DRS.
In the 6th over of Bangladesh’s second innings, Indian off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin deceived the visitors’ opening batsman Tamim Iqbal and there was an immediate appeal of leg before wicket (LBW) from Ashwin, wicket-keeper Wriddhiman Saha and other close-in fielders.
While, Kohli was confirmed that the ball hit Iqbal’s bat and he therefore appealed for a catch and not LBW. This was quite surprising for all the fielders present on the pitch as they were appealing for the LBW.
Later, the review was taken and the replay clearly showed that the ball hit Iqbal’s bat before hitting the pad and went straight into the hands of Kohli at second slip, and the batsman was given out caught by the TV umpire.