Guess who’ll be the star performers at IPL 2017 opening ceremony!

Posted On

The tenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to begin and cricket fans are already excited.

The IPL governing council has planned out as many as eight opening ceremonies this year; one ceremony at each ground viz. Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, Indore, Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot.

The stage is set for the launch and guess who’ll be the star performers of the event!

No, we’re not talking about Shah Rukh Khan. It’s Bollywood actor Tiger Shroff who has been roped in to enthrall the audiences with his stellar act at Rajkot’s Saurashtra Cricket Association stadium.

Tiger’s fans will see the action hero perform to his own chartbusters as well as dance on his mentor, Hrithik Roshan‘s numbers like Dhoom Machale.

Meanwhile, actress Shraddha Kapoor will also be performing on her own chartbusters before the match commences at the Eden gardens, Kolkata where a grand ceremony has been planned.

IPL has always seen a bevy of B-town A-listers adding glitz and glamour with their lively performances at the opening ceremonies and this time also it will be the same.

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.