IPL 2017: Minor changes in the tournament schedule due to Delhi elections

Posted On / /
IPL 2017: Minor changes in the tournament schedule due to Delhi elections

Minor changes have been made in the schedule of the upcoming 10th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The dates of the matches have been revised owing to the Municipal elections in Delhi scheduled for 22 April.

Due to the elections, the home matches of Delhi Daredevils along with other teams Mumbai Indians and the Rising Pune Supergiants have undergone minor changes.

The new dates of IPL 2017 rescheduled matches are:

1.) April 22: Rising Pune Supergiants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Pune (4 PM IST)

2.) April 22: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils in Mumbai (8 PM IST)

3.) May 6: Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians in Delhi (8 PM IST)

Also READ: Here’s the Full Schedule of IPL 2017

TAGS: , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Delhi Daredevils, Featured, Gujarat Lions, India, IPL, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, News, Punjab Kings, Rising Pune Supergiant, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.