Stats: Teams with most wins in the Indian Premier League (IPL)

Posted On / /

Mumbai Indians (MI) tops the list with 80 wins to their name in the IPL history so far. MI has won the IPL title twice ie. in the year 2013 and 2015.

Meanwhile, team Chennai Super Kings which has currently been banned from playing in the cash-rich league is placed just below the Mumbai Indians with 79 wins.

Here’s the complete details of wins by all the teams in the IPL:

Note: List update till the end of IPL season 9.

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, India, IPL, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, News, Rajasthan Royals, Rising Pune Supergiant, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.