Virender Sehwag gives HILARIOUS nicknames to Indian and Australian players

Former Indian opening batsman and current Twitter sensation Virender Sehwag is back with his witty tweets.

Just before India defeated Australia in the fourth and final Test match in Dharamsala, Viru came out with his list of ‘Viru Gharelu Awards’, marking the end of a home season.

The new nicknames were given out to cricketers from the Indian and Australian teams and they are nothing short of hilarious.

Here are the top 10 winners of the Viru Gharelu Awards:

1.) Cheteshwar Pujara – Inverter
2.) Ravindra Jadeja – TulluPump
3.) KL Rahul – Stabilizer
4.) Wriddhiman Saha – Channi
5.) Umesh Yadav – Sansi
6.) Virat Kohli – Holder
7.) Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane – Desert Cooler
8.) Kuldeep Yadav – Exhaust

Meanwhile, only two Aussies made the cut:

9.) Steve Smith – Tubelight
10.) Peter Handscomb -Joon Kangi

Here are Sehwag’s tweets:

Virender Sehwag tweet 2

Virender Sehwag tweet

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.