IPL 2017: Rohit Sharma lands himself in trouble, reprimanded for showing dissent during MI vs KKR match

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has landed himself in a soup over to his reaction after being adjudged LBW during the T20 game against Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2017.


Rohit was not pleased with the umpire’s decision and showed his displeasure while walking back to the pavilion.

“Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians captain, was reprimanded by the match referee for showing excessive, obvious disappointment with an Umpire’s decision during his team’s contest against the Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede Stadium,” an IPL statement reads.


rohit-ipl

“Mr Sharma admitted to the Level 1 offence 2.1.5 of the IPL Code of Conduct for Players and Team Officials. “For Level 1 breaches of the IPL Code of Conduct, the Match Referee’s decision is final and binding,” it added.

tags

LOVED it? LIKE it!



This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.