Suresh Raina over takes Virat Kohli; becomes leading run-scorer in IPL history

The Gujarat Lions (GL) skipper Suresh Raina is now the leading run-scorer in IPL history.

Raina overtook RCB captain Virat Kohli in the third match of IPL 2017. During his scintillating knock of 68 off just 51 deliveries, Raina smashed the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) bowlers all over the park at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

Virat Kohli Suresh Raina

Top 3 batsmen with most runs in IPL:

1.) Suresh Raina: 4,166 runs
2.) Virat Kohli: 4,110 runs
3.) Rohit Sharma: 3,877 runs

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on
For latest cricket news and updates, visit or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or get in touch with him on twitter.