Aakash Chopra picks his All time IPL Dream XI

Posted On / /
Aakash Chopra picks his All time IPL Dream XI

It’s almost the end of IPL season 10, when former Indian cricketer and now a cricket expert Aakash Chopra has made public his choice of ‘IPL Dream XI’.

Aakash picked Chris Gayle and Gautam Gambhir to open the innings. In at number 3, comes in Virat Kohli.

Rohit Sharma comes in at number 4 followed by Suresh Raina at 5th batting position. MS Dhoni will be taking up the wicket-keeper duties followed by Dwayne Bravo to balance the side.

Aakash picked Amit Mishra and Sunil Narine as spinners in the side, with Lasith Malinga and Bhuvneshwar Kumar to look after the fast bowling department.

Aakash Chopra’s all time IPL dream XI:

Chris Gayle, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Amit Mishra, Lasith Malinga, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Aakash Chopra, Australia, Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Featured, Gujarat Lions, IPL, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, News, Players, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Rising Pune Supergiant, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.