Ajit Agarkar picks his all time IPL XI

Posted On / /
Ajit Agarkar picks his all time IPL XI

Former Indian fast bowler Ajit Agarkar has revealed his all-time XI of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Agarkar has selected the team on the basis of players performance in all the 10 years of IPL. He has included 7 Indian cricketers and 4 overseas players, as the per the norms while selecting final XI in the actual tournament

Chris Gayle and Virender Sehwag are the two openers in Agarkar’s team. Mr. IPL, Suresh Raina comes in at number 3, followed by the skipper Virat Kohli at number 4. Rohit Sharma and AB de Villiers adds more strength to the batting unit at number 5 and 6.

Meanwhile, the biggest surprise is the omission of the most successful captain in the IPL history, MS Dhoni from the list.

Agarkar has also not included any all-rounder in his team. Sunil Narine and Harbhajan Singh are the two spinners in the team along with the pace battery Lasith Malinga, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ashish Nehra.

Ajit Agarkar’s all-time IPL XI:

Virender Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, AB de Villiers (wk), Lasith Malinga, Sunil Narine, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: AB de Villiers, Ashish Nehra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chennai Super Kings, Chris Gayle, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Featured, Gujarat Lions, Harbhajan Singh, India, IPL, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lasith Malinga, Mumbai Indians, News, Players, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Rohit Sharma, Royal Challengers Bangalore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sunil Narine, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Suresh Raina, T20, Teams, Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.