BCCI announce Indian squad for the Champions Trophy 2017

Posted On / /

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 15 members Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 starting from June 1. The selectors have opted for pretty much the same team that played against England in ODI’s earlier this year.

Amidst all speculations, the selection committee has opted to go with the same opening combination that played for India in the 2013 edition of the tournament, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan.

As expected Virat Kohli leads the side and looking to the future the BCCI went ahead with picking up Manish Pandey instead of Suresh Raina.

Team India will begin their title defense on June 4 against Pakistan.

15 members Team India Squad For Champions Trophy:

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey.

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, ODI, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.