Complete list of ICC Champions Trophy winners till now

Posted On / /
Complete list of ICC Champions Trophy winners till now

Initially known as the Mini World Cup put in place to raise funds for the development of the game, the ICC Champions Trophy will mark its eighth edition this year.

The tournament will take place in England for the third time and is scheduled to start from June 1.

Here is a look back at all the past winners till now:

1.) Winner: South Africa

Runner-Up: West Indies

Result: South Africa won by 4 wickets

Hosts: Bangladesh

Year: 1998

2.) Winner: New Zealand

Runner-Up: India

Result: New Zealand won by 4 wickets

Hosts: Kenya

Year: 2000

3.) Winner: India and Sri Lanka

Result: India and Sri Lanka declared co-champions

Hosts: Sri Lanka

Year: 2002

4.) Winner: West Indies

Runner-Up: England

Result: West Indies won by 2 wickets

Hosts: England

Year: 2004

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Featured, India, New Zealand, News, ODI, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Teams, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.