ICC Champions Trophy: Cricket Australia announces the all-time best XI

Posted On / /
ICC Champions Trophy: Cricket Australia announces the all-time best XI

Cricket Australia has announced the all-time best XI of the ICC Champions Trophy via their official website cricket.com.au recently.

With the ICC event set to begin in England and Wales from June 1, the best-ever XI from previous tournaments has been revealed.

Chris Gayle and Herschelle Gibbs has been picked as openers with captain Sourav Ganguly to follow at number 3.
Jacques Kallis and Damien Martyn are the two players who provide strength to the middle-order batting while ‘The Wall’, Rahul Dravid has been named as the wicket-keeper in the playing XI followed by all-rounder Shane Watson at number 7.

Daniel Vettori and Muttiah Muralitharan are the two spinners in the side. Meanwhile, Glenn McGrath and Kyle Mills are the two pacers included by Cricket Australia.

The biggest surprise in the Best XI is the missing name of batting great Sachin Tendulkar.

Cricket Australia’s all-time ICC Champions Trophy XI:

Chris Gayle, Herschelle Gibbs, Sourav Ganguly (c), Jacques Kallis, Damien Martyn, Rahul Dravid (wk), Shane Watson, Daniel Vettori, Kyle Mills, Muttiah Muralitharan and Glenn McGrath.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Chris Gayle, Daniel Vettori, Featured, Glenn McGrath, India, Jacques Kallis, Muttiah Muralitharan, New Zealand, News, ODI, Players, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Teams, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.