ICC Champions Trophy 2017 team announced

Posted On / /
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 team announced

The Internationa Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the team of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

The team of the tournament was picked by a jury of experts including former captains Michael Atherton of England, India’s Sourav Ganguly, Ramiz Raja of Pakistan as well as Lawrence Booth (Editor, Wisden Almanack and cricket writer, The Mail) and Julian Guyer (cricket correspondent, Agence France-Presse), with ICC General Manager – Cricket, Geoff Allardice, as chairman.

The 12-member team includes players from five countries out of the eight that took part in the tournament and is led by Pakistan skipper Sarfraz Ahmed.

Shikhar Dhawan, who was the highest scorer of the tournament with 338 runs, Virat Kohli and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the three Indian players in the best XI.

Here is the complete ICC’s team of the tournament:

  1. Shikhar Dhawan (India) – 338 runs
  2. Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan) – 252 runs
  3. Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh) – 293 runs
  4. Virat Kohli (India) – 258 runs
  5. Joe Root (England) – 258 runs
  6. Ben Stokes (England) – 184 runs and 3 wickets
  7. Sarfraz Ahmed (Pakistan) – 76 runs and 9 dismissals
  8. Adil Rashid (England) – 7 wickets
  9. Junaid Khan (Pakistan) – 8 wickets
  10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (India) – 7 wickets
  11. Hassan Ali (Pakistan) – 13 wickets
  12. Kane Williamson (New Zealand) – 244 runs

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Adil Rashid, Bangladesh, Ben Stokes, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, England, Featured, India, Joe Root, Kane Williamson, New Zealand, News, ODI, Pakistan, Players, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Tamim Iqbal, Teams, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.