WATCH: Inzamam ul Haq given out obstructing the field during an ODI against India

During the first ODI between Pakistan and India in Peshawar in early 2006, Inzamam ul Haq was dismissed in a bizarre fashion after the Indian players appealed for obstruction as he gently tapped the ball like a defensive stroke when Suresh Raina, from mid-on, threw the ball back at him.


Inzamam stepped out of his crease while in the motion of playing the stroke and was slowly going back to his crease when the incident happened. A shocked Inzamam consulted the umpires after he was given out and looked incensed.

LOVED it? LIKE it!




This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Rashpal is a T20 commentator at home and passionate traveler. He loves writing about cricket during his free time. You can write to him at rash2007johar@gmail.com or get in touch with him on facebook.