WATCH: Jason Roy given out obstructing the field during a T20I against South Africa


England batsman Jason Roy was given out for obstructing the field against South Africa during the second T20I played at Taunton.

The incident occurred in the 15th over of the second innings, when Liam Livingston dabbed a shortish ball bowled by South African speedster Chris Morris to point and Roy ran for the single from the non-striker’s end.

In the process, he ran across the pitch and thus brought himself in the path of the ball.
The Proteas team appealed straightaway and the umpires went upstairs after a brief conversation. After seeing several TV replays, the third umpire gave Roy out.

LOVED it? LIKE it!




This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.