India A squad for the tour of South Africa announced

Posted On / /
India A squad for the tour of South Africa announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the India A squad for the upcoming tour of South Africa. While Manish Pandey will lead the one-day team, Karun Nair will captain the four-day team.

India A will play an ODI tri-series featuring South Africa and Australia, followed by 2 four-day matches against the hosts.

The selectors have picked a strong India A side, with some exciting young names. The most interesting selection is of Krunal Pandya, who has been performing well in the Indian Premier League (IPL) from the last two seasons.

Two wicketkeeper-batsmen Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan have also been included in the side. While Rishabh Pant will don the keeping gloves in the ODI’s, Ishan Kishan will be taking the same role in 4-day matches.


Here are the complete squads for both the series:

One-Day Series: Manish Pandey (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Karun Nair, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jayant Yadav, Basil Thampi, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Siddarth Kaul.

Four-day games: Karun Nair (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), PK Panchal, Abhinav Mukund, Shreyas Iyer, Ankit Bawne, Sudip Chatterjee, Hanuma Vihari, Jayant Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Aniket Choudhary, Ankit Rajpoot.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, News, Players, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.