First ever T10 cricket league to be played in UAE

Posted On / /
First ever T10 cricket league to be played in UAE

Cricket’s newest format is all set for its launch in the UAE. The fast and explosive format is expected to get the cricket crazy fans of South Asia on their feet.

Virender Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi and Kumar Sangakkara will be part of the T10 league, named Ten Cricket League (TCL).

The league will have a 10-over-a-side match with 90 minutes of action, spread over four days.

The event will begin on December 21 and culminate on December 24 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Teams playing in the Ten10 league are – Team Punjabis, Team Pakhtoons, Team Maratha, Team Banglas, Team Lankans, Team Sindhis and Team Keralites.

Shaji ul Mulk, president of TCL, said, “We are very excited about the concept of T10 as it brings cricket to the level of world sports of 90 minutes and fast pace action.

We all enjoy T20. Wait till you experience T10! We have based this league on a South Asian concept as we have a dominant south Asian, cricket crazy population in the UAE and GCC.”

The auction will be conducted in the United Arab Emirates.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Chris Gayle, Featured, India, Kumar Sangakkara, News, Pakistan, Players, Shahid Afridi, Sri Lanka, Teams, Virender Sehwag, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.