Ravi Bopara picks his all-time XI

England all-rounder Ravi Bopara has revealed the list of players for his all-time XI. Bopara has picked three Indian players in his team namely Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli and Virender Sehwag. Brian Lara, Wasim Akram and Jacques Kallis are some of the other big names in the list.

Bopara named Sehwag as the opener, along with Australia’s David Warner. Wicket-keeper batsman Kumar Sangakkara will bat at No. 3 followed by Tendulkar at No. 4.

Current Indian skipper Virat Kohli takes the No. 5 position with Kallis next to bat.

Ravi Bopara

West Indies legend, Brian Lara, can bat at any position according to Bopara. Sri Lanka’s Muttiah Muralitharan will handle the spin department, whereas England’s James Anderson will join Pakistani maestros Wasim Akram and Shoaib Akhtar in the fast bowling department.

Here is Ravi Bopara’s all-time XI:

Virender Sehwag, David Warner, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Jacques Kallis, Brian Lara, Wasim Akram (c), Muttiah Muralitharan, James Anderson, Shoaib Akhtar.

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.