Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) 2017-18: Complete schedule

Posted On / /
Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) 2017-18: Complete schedule

The Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) schedule for the third season has been announced by Cricket Australia.

As per last year, the WBBL will begin prior to the BBL with a standalone weekend, the first match to be played on December 9, 2017 with a Sydney derby. The Sydney Thunder will take on their cross-town rivals Sixers in the opening game.

Also Check out: Big Bash League (BBL) schedule for 2017-18

A total of 59 matches will be played in this season’s WBBL with semi finals and final scheduled on February 01, 02 and 04.

Last season, Sydney Sixers Women were crowned champions as they beat Perth Scorchers Women in WBBL 2 final.

Here’s the complete schedule of WBBL 2017-18:

9 December

Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder, North Sydney Oval, 1:45pm

Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers, TBC

Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars, North Sydney Oval, 6:15pm

10 December

Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat, North Sydney Oval, 10:45am

Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC

Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers, North Sydney Oval, 2pm

12 December

Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers, TBC, 12:00pm

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder, TBC, 2:00pm

15 December

Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, Allan Border Field, 2:00pm

16 December

Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars, TBC, 2:00pm

Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers, Adelaide Oval, TBC

17 December

Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers, TBC, 2:00pm

Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Oval, TBC

22 December

Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades, Camberwell Sports Ground, 2:00pm

23 December

Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes, SCG, 12:20pm

Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, Etihad Stadium, 2:30pm

26 December

Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars, WACA, 11:20am

27 December

Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers, WACA, 11:30am

29 December

Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, TBC

30 December

Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers, TBC, 10:00am

Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder, University of Tasmania, 2:20pm

31 December

Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC, 1:00pm

Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Oval, 1:15pm

2 January

Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades, Camberwell Sports Ground, 2:00pm

3 January

Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers, TBC, 2:20pm

5 January

Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers, Casey Fields, 2:00pm

6 January

Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, MCG, 2:20pm

7 January

Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers, TBC

Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC, 10:00am

8 January

Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat, Blundstone Arena, 1:20pm

Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder, WACA, 1:30pm

9 January

Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Oval, 2:20pm

12 January

Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars, TBC

13 January

Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers, TBC

Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder, SCG, 2:30pm

Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat, TBC

14 January

Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC

Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers, TBC

15 January

Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, Blundstone Arena, 2:50pm

18 January

Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat, SCG, 2:50pm

19 January

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, Hurstville Oval, 2:00pm

20 January

Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades, MCG, 1:45pm

Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers, TBC

Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC

21 January

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers, Casey Fields, 2:00pm

Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder, TBC

Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers, TBC

24 January

Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades, TBC, 2:50pm

27 January

Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes, MCG, 12:20pm

Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers, Camberwell Sports Ground, 2:00pm

Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, Hurstville Oval, 2:00pm

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder, Gabba, 1:30pm

28 January

Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars, MCG, 12:00pm

Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades, Camberwell Stadium, 2:00pm

Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers, Hurstville Oval, 2:00pm

Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat, TBC

1 February

Semi-final 1

2 February

Semi-final 2

4 February


Note: All times local

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Featured, News, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.