World XI squad announced for the tour of Pakistan

Posted On / /
World XI squad announced for the tour of Pakistan

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the 14-member World XI squad that will tour Pakistan to play three T20 International match series in September.

The first T20I will be played on September 12, the second on September 13 and the last match of the tour is scheduled on September 15; all the games will be played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

South Africa’s captain Faf du Plessis will lead the World XI which consists of four other South African cricketers namely Hashim Amla, David Miller, Morne Morkel and Imran Tahir.

The squad also consists of three Australian cricketers and two West Indies cricketers.

Apart from the Indian cricket board, that wasn’t approached either all the major teams including England and Australia had agreed to send their players for the tour to ensure the return of cricket in Pakistan.

Here’s the look of the squad that would board the flight to Pakistan:

Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Samuel Badree, George Bailey, Paul Collingwood, Ben Cutting, Grant Elliot, Tamim Iqbal, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Tim Paine (wk), Thisara Perera, Imran Tahir, Darren Sammy.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Bangladesh, Ben Cutting, Darren Sammy, David Miller, England, Faf du Plessis, Featured, George Bailey, Hashim Amla, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel, New Zealand, News, Pakistan, Players, Samuel Badree, South Africa, Sri Lanka, T20, Tamim Iqbal, Teams, Thisara Perera, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.