BCCI announces Indian squad for last two ODI’s against Australia

After a thumping win in the 3rd ODI at the Holkar Cricket Ground in Indore, Team India also took an unassailable 3-0 lead in the 5 match series.

Ahead of the start of the series, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had named the squad only for the first three matches and thus announced the team for the last two matches soon after the conclusion of the Indore ODI.

Left-arm spinner Axar Patel, who was ruled out from the first three matches after spraining his left ankle during the practice session, returned to the India squad for the last two ODIs against touring Australia after regaining his fitness. Ravindra Jadeja, who replaced injured Patel after initially given rest, was again left out as the selectors announced 15-member squad on Sunday.

Axar Patel

It was the only change in the squad as selectors have decided to stick with the winning combination. Jadeja did not feature in any of the first three ODIs too as the team gave wrist spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal chance in the series.

Indian squad for the last two ODIs:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel

LOVED it? LIKE it!

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Rashpal is a T20 commentator at home and passionate traveler. He loves writing about cricket during his free time. You can write to him at rash2007johar@gmail.com or get in touch with him on facebook.