Here is the Australian squad for ODI, T20I series against India

Posted On / /

Cricket Australia has announced the squads for the limited-overs tour of India that will take place between September 17 and October 13.

Mitchell Starc will miss this tour due to a slow recovery from an injury. The selectors have named 14 men ODI squad and 13 men T20 squad for the tour.

Fast bowler Jason Behrendorff will get a chance of making his debut in T20Is, with David Warner being vice-captain of the team.

Nathan Coulter-Nile is back from injury and has made a place in both the teams.

Tim Paine has picked as wicketkeeper for the T20 side, while Matthew Wade will keep wickets in ODI’s.

Australia ODI squad:

Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Adam Zampa

Australia T20I squad:

Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine (wk), Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Featured, News, ODI, Players, Steve Smith, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.