Team India to play 3 Tests, 6 ODIs and 3 T20Is in South Africa

Posted On / /

Cricket South Africa has confirmed the schedule for India’s tour of South Africa, which will take place next year.

Team India will play a 3-Test match series against the Proteas. The first Test will be played at Newlands from 5th January. Earlier it was reported that both the teams will play a series of 4 Test matches but according to the recent changes made in the schedule, an ODI has been added in compensation.

Therefore, Men in Blue will now play 6 ODIs followed by 3 T20Is in February-March 2018.

“The time constraints faced by India have forced us to reduce the Test matches to three while increasing white ball cricket to six ODIs and three T20I matches,” Cricket South Africa chief executive Haroon Lorgat said in a statement.

Ahead of the Test series against the South African team, Team India will play a two-day practice match at Boland Park on December 30 and 31.

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, ODI, South Africa, T20, Teams, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.