Here’s the Indian squad for 3-match ODI series against New Zealand

Posted On / /
Here’s the Indian squad for 3-match ODI series against New Zealand

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday announced the Indian team for the three-match ODI series against New Zealand.

The likes of Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav, who were a part of Indian squad for the ODI series against Australia, have not been picked while the likes of Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina and Ravichandran Ashwin continued to be sidelined.

Ravindra Jadeja, who was brought into the Indian squad after Axar Patel was injured during the India-Australia ODI series, could not find a place in the 15-man squad for the New Zealand ODIs.

Meanwhile, Dinesh Karthik, who was in the squad for the three-match T20 series against Australia, and Mumbai speedster Shardul Thakur have made a comeback to the Indian squad.

Also, right-handed batsman KL Rahul has been dropped from India’s squad, which will be led by Virat Kohli.

The three-match ODI series will begin in Mumbai on October 22 while Pune (October 25) and Kanpur (October 29) will host the second and third match respectively.

Indian squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Dinesh Karthik, Featured, India, News, ODI, Players, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.