Here’s the complete schedule of Sri Lanka tour of India 2017

Posted On / /
Here’s the complete schedule of Sri Lanka tour of India 2017

Sri Lanka will be playing three Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is over a period of 37 days on their tour to India.

India will be hosting the upcoming tour after 9-0 win rout in Sri Lanka. A complete annihilation by the men in blue and that’s what the Lankan players will have in mind when they seek redemption and vengeance.

The first Test will begin in Kolkata on November 16. The other two tests will be played in Nagpur and Delhi before the limited-overs leg of the tour kicks off in Dharamsala with the first ODI to be played on December 10.

The remaining two ODIs will be played in Mohali and Visakhapatnam. The two sides will then lock horn in the three T20Is which are slated to be held in Cuttack, Indore and Mumbai.

Full Schedule for Sri Lanka’s 2017 Tour of India:

Test Matches:

1st Test: November 16-20, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
2nd Test: November 24-28, Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) Stadium, Nagpur
3rd Test: December 2-6, Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

One Day Internationals (ODIs):

1st ODI: December 10, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium, Dharamsala
2nd ODI: December 13, I.S. Bindra PCA Stadium, Mohali
3rd ODI: December 17, ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

T20 Internationals (T20Is):

1st T20I: December 20, Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
2nd T20I: December 22, Holkar Stadium, Indore
3rd T20I: December 24, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, ODI, Players, Sri Lanka, Teams, Test Match, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.