Team India squad for 3 T20Is against New Zealand announced

Posted On / /
Team India squad for 3 T20Is against New Zealand announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 15 member Team India squad for the 3 match T20I series against New Zealand.

Two young lads Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj has been named in the squad for the 20 overs series which will commence after the culmination of the ongoing ODI leg.

“Iyer has been prolific across formats – in first-class, one-dayers, T20 – he’s been performing consistently,” MSK Prasad, India’s chairman of selectors, said. “If we pick a player, we will give him a long run. The same applies for Siraj.”

Shreyas Iyer

Middle-order batsman Kedar Jadhav has been dropped from the team while KL Rahul makes his comeback.

As per the BCCI officials, Siraj will be replacing Ashish Nehra after the first T20I as the lanky fast bowler has announced his retirement from international cricket after the recently concluded T20 series against Australia.

India’s T20I Squad for New Zealand series:

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Mohammad Siraj.

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, New Zealand, News, Players, Shreyas Iyer, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.