BCCI announces slight change in schedule of India vs Sri Lanka ODI series

Posted On / /
BCCI announces slight change in schedule of India vs Sri Lanka ODI series

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the change in timings for the first two ODIs of the three-match series between India and Sri Lanka which is scheduled to start from December 10.

The first matches- to be played in Dharamsala and Mohali – will now start at 11.30 am (IST) instead of 13.30 pm (IST).

“The BCCI in consultations with the two staging host associations – Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) and Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) – has revised the start times of the first two matches of the upcoming ODI series against Sri Lanka, to be held in Dharamsala (Dec 10, 2017) and Mohali (Dec 13, 2017) respectively,” the BCCI said in a statement.

“The first two ODIs will now start at 11:30 AM. The decision was made keeping in mind the recommendation of host associations regarding inclement weather conditions in North India in the month of December,” it added.

The BCCI also announced that the final ODI in Vizag will start as per scheduled i.e 1:30 pm (IST).

The ODI series will be followed by a three-match T20 International rubber in Cuttack, Indore and Mumbai.

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, News, ODI

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
CricketTimes.com provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.