India squad for ODI series against SriLanka announced, Virat Kohli rested

Posted On / /

The BCCI, on Monday, announced the team for the three-match ODI series against SriLanka.

Current Indian skipper Virat Kohli has been rested for the upcoming ODI series. In the absence of Virat, Rohit Sharma would be in charge of the team. Young pacer Siddarth Kaul is the new entrant in the 15 member squad which played against New Zealand.

Siddharth Kaul

Team India has been playing a lot of cricket lately, and it would be great for Kohli to get some break and relax before the tour of South Africa.

India squad for ODI series:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, Rohit Sharma, Sri Lanka, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.