Schedule of England women tour of India announced

Posted On / /
Schedule of England women tour of India announced

England women will play three ODIs in India in April 2018, after competing in a T20 tri-series involving the hosts and Australia women.

The series begins on April 8, five days after the tri-series final in Mumbai.

India women haven’t played ODI cricket since their stellar run to the ICC World Cup 2017 final at Lords where they narrowly lost to England, but they will have some ODI game time before they meet England again.

India will play Australia women in a three-match ODI series in Baroda, which begins on March 12 in Vadodara.

The rather hectic home season will begin soon after India’s tour of South Africa where they play three Women’s Championship ODIs and five T20Is between February 5 and February 24.

Tri-series (all matches at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai)

  • March 22, India v Australia
  • March 24, Australia v England
  • March 26, India v England
  • March 28, India v Australia
  • March 30, Australia v England
  • April 1, India v England
  • April 3, Final

India v England ODI series (venues yet to be finalized)

  • April 8, 1st ODI
  • April 11, 2nd ODI
  • April 14, 3rd ODI

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, England, Featured, India, Mithali Raj, News, ODI, Players, Sarah Taylor, T20, Teams

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.