Team India squad for three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka announced

Posted On / /
Team India squad for three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka announced

MSK Prasad led selection committee has announced Team India’s squad for the three-match T20Is against Sri Lanka.

The selectors have decided to rest Indian skipper Virat Kohli, who has been playing continuously from past one and a half year. Rohit Sharma, the vice-captain of India in limited overs format, was announced as the captain and he will be making his captaincy debut during the 3 match ODI series.

Star performers from the domestic tournaments and IPL T20 Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda, Basil Thampi and Jaydev Unadkat have been named in the 15 member squad.

Jaydev Unadkat, Washington Sundar

The three T20Is of the series – the last leg of Sri Lanka’s tour of India – will be played in Cuttack, Indore and Mumbai.

Team India’s squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Basil Thampi, Jaydev Unadkat.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, Jaydev Unadkat, News, Players, Rohit Sharma, T20, Teams, Washington Sundar

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.