Team India squad for three-match Test series against South Africa announced

Posted On / /

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the three-match Test series against South Africa.

Parthiv Patel and Jasprit Bumrah have been added to the team which is currently playing against the Sri Lankans.

The first Test match of the series will be played from January 5 at Newlands in Cape Town, while the second and the third Test will start on January 13 and 24 in Centurion and Johannesburg respectively.

Post the completion of the Test series, India will face the hosts in six ODIs and three T20Is as well.

Before the start of the international fixtures, Virat Kohli and men will face an invitation side at Boland Park in Paarl to assimilate to the conditions in the country.

When last time India toured South Africa for a Test series, the MS Dhoni led side suffered a defeat in two-match series by a margin of 1-0.

Team India’s squad:

Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Parthiv Patel, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, News, Players, Teams, Test Match, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at