Twitter brutally trolls Jasprit Bumrah for bowling a no-ball in the 1st ODI against Sri Lanka

Posted On / /
Twitter brutally trolls Jasprit Bumrah for bowling a no-ball in the 1st ODI against Sri Lanka

While bowling a no-ball is a common sight, it becomes all the more frustrating for any team when they get denied a wicket because of the illegitimate delivery.

For Jasprit Bumrah, this happened for the second time this year, as Sri Lankan left-handed batsman Upul Tharanga survived despite being caught by Dinesh Karthik at gully during the first ODI of the series between India and Sri Lanka at Dharamsala on Sunday.

On the penultimate ball of the sixth over during Sri Lankan run-chase of 113 runs, Bumrah got some seam movement from down the leg side that squared Tharanga completely and took the outside edge of the blade towards gully region where Karthik was stationed. The Tamil Nadu lad went down and took a good low catch to send Tharanga packing.

However, India’s joy lasted just a few seconds as umpire Anil Chaudhary instantly went upstairs to check for a no-ball. The replays suggested that Bumrah’s foot was just on the line and Tharanga was given another lifeline.

As a result, India didn’t get the third scalp as they would’ve hoped for and with that missed chance, the chances of Men in Blue’s winning went for a toss.

Also, Twitter users mercilessly trolled Bumrah for his no-ball as tweet after tweet poured in.

Here are some of the Twitter reactions:

TAGS: , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Featured, India, Jasprit Bumrah, News, Players, Teams, Twitter Reactions

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.