India cricket schedule 2018: Complete fixtures, series and matches

Posted On / /

Team India had a great year of 2017 and they ended it without losing a bilateral series, barring the one-off T20I against West Indies in the Caribbean.

The Men in Blue were near invincible in the year 2017 winning as many 37 matches out of 53 across formats, with a winning percentage of 70.

After playing a majority of their games at home, in Sri Lanka and in the Caribbean islands, Virat Kohli and men will have their task cut out as they are scheduled to tour South Africa, England and Australia in 2018.

Recently, Indian team reached South Africa where they are scheduled to play 3 Tests, 6 ODIs and 3 T20Is starting on January 5. The 50-day long tour will conclude on February 24 after which they will again travel to Sri Lanka for the T20I tri-series involving Bangladesh from March 8.

After the cash-rich Indian Premier League (IPL), Team India will tour England.

Here’s the complete schedule of Team India in 2018:

India tour of South Africa (3 Tests, 6 ODIs and 3 T20Is)

1st Test between January 5-9 in Cape Town
2nd Test between January 13-17 in Centurion
3rd Test between January 24-28 in Johannesburg
1st ODI on February 1 in Durban
2nd ODI on February 4 in Centurion
3rd ODI on February 7 in Cape Town
4th ODI on February 10 in Johannesburg
5th ODI on February 13 in Port Elizabeth
6th ODI on February 16 in Centurion
1st T20I on February 18 in Johannesburg
2nd T20I on February 21 in Centurion
3rd T20I on February 24 in Cape Town

T20I Tri-series in Sri Lanka (involving Bangladesh) : From March 8 to March 20

Indian Premier League (IPL) : From April 4 to May 31

India tour of England (3 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 5 Tests)

1st T20I on July 3 at Old Trafford, Manchester
2nd T20I on July 6 at Sophia Gardens Cardiff
3rd T20I on July 8 at County Ground, Bristol
1st ODI on July 12 at Trent Bridge, Nottingham
2nd ODI on July 14 at Lord’s London
3rd ODI on July 17 at Headingley, Leeds
1st Test between August 1 and 5 at Edgbaston, Birmingham
2nd Test between August 9 and 13 at Lord’s, London
3rd Test between August 18 and 22 at Trent Bridge, Nottingham
4th Test between August 30 and September 3 at The Rose Bowl, Southampton
5th Test between September 7 and 11 at Kennington Oval, London

Asia Cup 2018 in September (involving Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Qualifier) : September 15 to September 30

West Indies tour of India : Between October and November (3 Tests, 5 ODIs and 1 T20I)

India tour of Australia : Between November and December (4 Tests)

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Bangladesh, England, Featured, India, IPL, News, Sri Lanka, Teams, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.