IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings complete squad

Chennai Super Kings, who are returning to the Indian Premier League (IPL) after serving a ban of two-years, tried to retain their core again.

MS Dhoni, the former Indian skipper, who had won two IPL titles for the side, was the first player to be retained by CSK, along with Ravindra Jadeja and Suresh Raina.

Even in the IPL 2018 auction, they used their two RTMs to bring back Dwayne Bravo and Faf du Plessis.

In total, CSK franchise bought 22 players at the auction and now have a squad of 25 players, including eight overseas players to choose from going into IPL 2018.

List of players bought by the CSK at the IPL 2018 auction:

  1. Kedar Jadhav – ₹7.8 crore
  2. Dwayne Bravo – ₹6.4 crore
  3. Karn Sharma – ₹5 crore
  4. Shane Watson- ₹4 crore
  5. Shardul Thakur – ₹2.6 crore
  6. Ambati Rayudu – ₹2.2 crore
  7. Harbhajan Singh – ₹2 crore
  8. Murali Vijay – ₹2 crore
  9. Faf Du Plessis – ₹1.6 crore
  10. Mark Wood – ₹1.5 crore
  11. Imran Tahir – ₹1 crore
  12. Sam Billings – ₹1 crore
  13. Deepak Chahar – ₹80 lakh
  14. Mitchell Santner – ₹50 lakh
  15. Lungisani Ngidi – ₹50 lakh
  16. Asif K M – ₹40 lakh
  17. N Jagadeesan – ₹20 lakh
  18. Kanishk Seth – ₹20 lakh
  19. Monu Singh – ₹20 lakh
  20. Dhruv Shorey – ₹20 lakh
  21. Kshitiz Sharma – ₹20 lakh
  22. Chaitanya Bishnoi – ₹20 lakh

Despite the fact that they filled their complete quota of players in the squad, they ended the auction with a balance of ₹6.5 crore in the bank, which was the most by any side.

Chennai Super Kings squad
Image Source: Twitter

Like it? Share with a Cricket fan!

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our daily newsletter or follow us on Google News.

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or get in touch with him on twitter.