IPL 2018: Kings XI Punjab complete squad

Posted On / /

Perennial underachievers in the IPL, the Kings XI Punjab were a determined lot in the tournament, motivated to erase their previous failings and start off on a fresh note. It started by retaining only one player, Axar Patel, and ended with the prized catch of Chris Gayle in the final leg of the auction.

Between those two, the Punjab side built a solid team that is likely to give the others a run for their money.

Yuvraj Singh, their icon player in 2008 and one of their biggest names in the first few years of the tournament, made an emotional return to the side.

Using RTM cards, KXIP owner Preity Zinta brought back aggressive middle-order batsman David Miller, fast bowler Mohit Sharma and all-rounder Marcus Stoinis.

List of players bought by the KXIP at the IPL 2018 auction:

  1. Ravichandran Ashwin (7.6 Cr)
  2. Yuvraj Singh (2 Cr)
  3. Karun Nair (5.6 Cr)
  4. KL Rahul (11 Cr)
  5. David Miller (3 Cr)
  6. Aaron Finch (6.2 Cr)
  7. Marcus Stoinis (6.2 Cr)
  8. Mayank Agarwal (1 Cr)
  9. Ankit Rajpoot (3 Cr)
  10. Manoj Tiwary (1 Cr)
  11. Mohit Sharma (2.4 Cr)
  12. Mujeeb Zadran (4 Cr)
  13. Barinder Sran (2.2 Cr)
  14. Andrew Tye (7.2 Cr)
  15. Akshdeep Nath (1 Cr)
  16. Ben Dwarshius (1.4 Cr)
  17. Pardeep Sahu (20L)
  18. Mayank Dagar (20L)
  19. Chris Gayle (2 Cr)
  20. Manzoor Dar (20L)

The Punjab franchise has 21 players in total, among which 7 are overseas.

Image source: Twitter

TAGS: , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Chris Gayle, Featured, India, IPL, Kings XI Punjab, News, Players, T20, Teams, West Indies, Yuvraj Singh

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.